Sport på TV | NM på ski Beitostølen | WC skiflyvning Oberstdorf | WC hopp Hinzenbach | Junior VM skiskyting | NC skiskyting Fossum | WC alpint Val di Fassa | WC alpint Palisades Tahoe| Alle resultater

Resultater Hero World Challenge 2022

Lignende saker

Resultater fra Tiger Woods sin turnering Hero World Challenge som spilles i Albany på Bahamas fra 1. - 4. desember 2022.

Publisert 1. desember 2022 i Golf

Hero World Challenge 2022


1. – 4. desember 2022


Albany, New Providence – Bahamas



Turneringen sendes på Eurosport

Golf på TV

Beskrivelse av banen


Resultater (live)

Terminliste hele PGA Touren

Terminliste LIV Golf

Hjemmeside for turneringen

Om Hero World Challenge:

The Hero World Challenge is a golf tournament hosted by Tiger Woods, which takes place each December. It features a small number (currently 20) of top-ranked golf pros. The tournament is a benefit for the Tiger Woods Foundation. The event is part of the PGA Tour schedule, but does not offer FedEx Cup points or official money as it is an unofficial event.

Initially, the tournament had a 16-man field composed of the defending champion, the top 11 available players from the Official World Golf Ranking, and four sponsors exemptions chosen by the Tiger Woods Foundation. In 2008, the field was increased to 18 players, consisting of the most recent winners of the four major PGA tournaments, the top 11 available players from the Official World Golf Ranking, the defending champion, and two special exemption players selected by the foundation.

Prize money won by the players is not included in money rankings on any of the world’s professional golf tours, but the tournament is recognized as an unofficial money event by the PGA Tour. Since 2009, the event offers Official World Golf Ranking points.

In 2007 the total prize fund was $5.75 million, similar to many official PGA Tour events, which usually have fields of about 150 players. In 2014, the first prize was $1 million, and the total purse was $3.5 million. Woods usually donates his prize money to his foundation.

The tournament is preceded by a pro-am competition, in which professional golfers play with amateurs. Hero World Challenge pro-am is usually organized two days before the first round of professional play. «Am-Am outing» takes place on the first day, «Official Pro-Am» on the second day. The access to the pro-am competition is limited only to the tournament partners. The pro-am tournament is closed to public.

The amateur participants of the 2016 pro-am included, for instance, Derek Jeter and Tino Martinez.

Tidligere vinnere av Hero World Challenge:

Year Winner Score To par Margin of
Runner-up Winner’s
share ($)
Hero World Challenge
2022 1,000,000 Albany
2021 Norway Viktor Hovland 270 −18 1 stroke United States Scottie Scheffler 1,000,000 Albany
2020 Cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic[9]
2019 Sweden Henrik Stenson 270 −18 1 stroke Spain Jon Rahm 1,000,000 Albany
2018 Spain Jon Rahm 268 −20 4 strokes United States Tony Finau 1,000,000 Albany
2017 United States Rickie Fowler 270 −18 4 strokes United States Charley Hoffman 1,000,000 Albany
2016 Japan Hideki Matsuyama 270 −18 2 strokes Sweden Henrik Stenson 1,000,000 Albany
2015 United States Bubba Watson 263 −25 3 strokes United States Patrick Reed 1,000,000 Albany
2014 United States Jordan Spieth 262 −26 10 strokes Sweden Henrik Stenson 1,000,000 Isleworth
Northwestern Mutual World Challenge
2013 United States Zach Johnson 275 −13 Playoff United States Tiger Woods 1,000,000 Sherwood
World Challenge
2012 Northern Ireland Graeme McDowell (2) 271 −17 3 strokes United States Keegan Bradley 1,000,000 Sherwood
Chevron World Challenge
2011 United States Tiger Woods (5) 278 −10 1 stroke United States Zach Johnson 1,200,000 Sherwood
2010 Northern Ireland Graeme McDowell 272 −16 Playoff United States Tiger Woods 1,200,000 Sherwood
2009 United States Jim Furyk 275 −13 1 stroke Northern Ireland Graeme McDowell 1,350,000 Sherwood
2008 Fiji Vijay Singh 277 −11 1 stroke United States Steve Stricker 1,350,000 Sherwood
Target World Challenge
2007 United States Tiger Woods (4) 266 −22 7 strokes United States Zach Johnson 1,350,000 Sherwood
2006 United States Tiger Woods (3) 272 −16 4 strokes Australia Geoff Ogilvy 1,350,000 Sherwood
2005 England Luke Donald 272 −16 2 strokes Northern Ireland Darren Clarke 1,300,000 Sherwood
2004 United States Tiger Woods (2) 268 −16 2 strokes Republic of Ireland Pádraig Harrington 1,250,000 Sherwood
2003 United States Davis Love III (2) 277 −11 2 strokes United States Tiger Woods 1,200,000 Sherwood
2002 Republic of Ireland Pádraig Harrington 268 −20 2 strokes United States Tiger Woods 1,000,000 Sherwood
Williams World Challenge
2001 United States Tiger Woods 273 −15 3 strokes Fiji Vijay Singh 1,000,000 Sherwood
United States Davis Love III 266 −22 2 strokes United States Tiger Woods 1,000,000 Sherwood
United States Tom Lehman 267 −13 3 strokes United States David Duval 1,000,000 Grayhawk
Alle resultater