Sport på TV | Sveits Rundt | Fotball EM | US Open golf | Birkebeinerløpet | Styrkeprøven | Tyrvinglekene| Alle resultater

Resultater sprint klassisk Lahti 2023

Lignende saker

Resultater sprint klassisk Lahti lørdag 25. mars 2023.

Publisert 25. mars 2023 i Langrenn

Program og resultater alle renn WC finale Lahti

Sprint klassisk Lahti 2023

Lørdag 25. mars
Start: Prolog kl 10.30, finale kl 13.00
På TV: Direkte på TV3 og Viaplay


Finale kvinner

Komplett liste (PDF)

Finale menn

Komplett liste (PDF)

Prolog kvinner

Prolog menn

Historikk og statistikk


Johannes Høsflot Klæbo
 Johannes Høsflot Klæbo has won 18 individual World Cup events this
season, the most by a man in a single season. If Klæbo wins the remaining
two events he will equal the record by any cross-country skier in a single
season: Therese Johaug’s 20 individual victories in 2019/20.
 Klæbo has secured his fourth overall crystal globe. He joins Bjørn Dæhlie
(6), Gunde Svan (5) and Dario Cologna (4) as men to have won the trophy
at least four times.
 Klæbo also claimed his fifth sprint crystal globe. He already held the record
with four trophies.
 Klæbo has won 39 individual sprint World Cup events (49 total podium
finishes in the sprint). With one sprint event remaining this season he can
equal Marit Bjørgen (40) as the cross-country skiers to have won the most
individual World Cup sprints.
 Klæbo has won nine individual World Cup sprint events this season, a new
record for most sprint World Cup victories in a single campaign.
Other contenders
 Federico Pellegrino is the only man besides Klæbo to win an individual
freestyle World Cup sprint event this season, in Davos in December.
 Only Klæbo (39) claimed as many men’s individual sprint World Cup
victories as Pellegrino (17). Only one of Pellegrino’s 17 wins came in
classic style, in Canmore in March 2016.
 Richard Jouve is the only man other than Klæbo (8) to win multiple
individual World Cup sprint events this season (2).
 All four of Jouve’s individual sprint World Cup victories were in classic style
 Even Northug can join his brothers Petter (9) and Thomas (1) in winning
an individual sprint World Cup event. Petter won twice in Lahti (2007,
 Erik Valnes’ only individual World Cup win was in a sprint classic style
event in Finland, in Ruka in November 2020.
 All of Pål Golberg’s last 10 podium finishes in individual sprint World Cups
were in classic style events.
 Edvin Anger (20-351) can become the second-youngest Swedish man on
the podium of an individual World Cup event, behind only Per Elofsson’s
(20-343) third place in the men’s 10km freestyle in Falun in March 1998.


Overall crystal globe
 Tiril Udnes Weng goes into Lahti with a 110-point lead over Jessica
Diggins in second place in the overall standings.
 Weng could become the sixth different winner of the women’s overall
crystal globe in the last six seasons after Heidi Weng (2017/18), Ingvild
Flugstad Østberg (2018/19), Therese Johaug (2019/20), Jessica Diggins
(2020/21) and Natalia Nepryaeva (2021/22). It would be the first time that
six different skiers claim the overall crystal globe (men’s or women’s) in six
successive seasons.
 Despite leading the overall standings, Weng has won only one individual
World Cup event this season, which is also her only individual World Cup
triumph: the 10km pursuit classic style in Val Müstair on 1 January this year
(Tour de Ski).
 Weng can become the second woman to claim the overall crystal globe
while winning only as few as one individual event, after Larisa Lazutina in
1989/90 (11 individual events in that season).
 Weng has recorded three podium finishes in classic style individual sprint
events, her most in a specific individual event.
 Diggins finished runner-up in the 2021/22 overall women’s World Cup
behind Natalia Nepryaeva. Diggins won the crystal globe in 2020/21.
 Diggins could become the 12th woman to win the overall World Cup more
than once, and the first skier from outside Europe to achieve this feat.
Sprint crystal globe
 Nadine Fähndrich can become the first Swiss woman to win a crystal
globe.The only man to have won crystal globes for Switzerland was Dario
Cologna (4 overall, 4 distance).
 Fähndrich has won three individual World Cup sprint events this season,
but not since 31 December (Val Müstair, Tour de Ski).
 Maja Dahlqvist can win her second sprint crystal globe this season, after
lifting the trophy last season.
 Dahlqvist can become the first Swedish woman to win two individual World
Cup crystal globes. Stina Nilsson and Linn Svahn each won one crystal
globe (both also in sprint).
 Dahlqvist has not won a sprint event this World Cup season, but finished
on the podium six times (4 second places, 2 third place). In 2020/21
Anamarija Lampic won the sprint crystal globe without having won an
individual sprint World Cup event that season.
Kristine Stavås Skistad
 Kristine Stavås Skistad has won four of the last five individual sprint World
Cup events. These are also her first podium finishes in World Cup sprint
 The last female cross-country skier to win at least five individual sprint
events in a World Cup season was Stina Nilsson (6 in 2018/19).
 Skistad won the last four individual sprint World Cups she started in. The
last woman to claim five successive sprint World Cups in which she
competed was Maja Dahlqvist (5 from February to December 2021).
 The last woman to win at least five individual sprint World Cups in a season
without winning the sprint crystal globe in that campaign was Stina Nilsson:
six wins in 2016/17.
 Two Norwegian women have won at least five individual sprint World Cup
events in a single season: Maiken Caspersen Falla (8 in 2015/16) and
Marit Bjørgen (7-6-5-5 in four campaigns).
Ohter contenders
 This season’s five individual women’s sprint events classic style in the
World Cup were won by four different women: Kristine Stavås Skistad (2),
Lotta Udnes Weng (1), Nadine Fähndrich (1) and Emma Ribom (1). There
can be five different women with a World Cup victory in a classic style
sprint event within a season for only the second time, after 2009/10 (5).
 Each of the last four individual sprint events on Finnish snow in the
women’s World Cup were won by different Swedish women: Linn Svahn,
Maja Dahlqvist, Jonna Sundling and Emma Ribom. Only Norway has
claimed five consecutive individual women’s sprint wins on Finnish soil,
when Marit Bjørgen claimed five straight wins from November 2010 to
November 2012.
 Jonna Sundling has finished first or second in 12 of her last 13 starts in
individual sprint events at major competitions (from the 2021 world
championships onwards). The exception was a seventh place in Les
Rousses last January.
 Sundling (7) is level with Linn Svahn (7) on second-most individual World
Cup sprint wins among Swedish women, only behind Stina Nilsson (18).
 Germany’s Laura Gimmler (4th in Drammen) and Coletta Rydzek (4th in
Tallinn) are eyeing a podium finish in an individual sprint World Cup event.
The last German woman to claim a podium finish in a sprint was Sandra
Ringwald in Cogne in February 2019 (2nd place).
 The only win for a German woman in an individual sprint event was by Evi
Sachenbacher-Stehle in Garmisch-Partenkirchen in December 2001.
 Léna Quintin finished fifth in the freestyle sprint event in Tallinn last
Tuesday. The only French woman to record a podium finish in an individual
sprint event in the World Cup is Aurore Jean: second in Sochi in February

Offisielle resultater (kommer)

Finaler menn

Finaler kvinner

Prolog menn

Prolog kvinner

Verdenscupen sammenlagt

Arrangørens hjemmeside

Terminlister langrenn

Alle resultater