Sport på TV | Fotball EM | Tour de France | Wimbledon | OL Paris | Diamond League Monaco | VM orientering Edinburgh | NM motbakkeløp| Alle resultater

Resultater PGA touren – Barbasol Championship 2023

Lignende saker

Resultater fra PGA touren og Barbasol Championship som spilles fra 10. til 13. juli 2023.

Publisert 13. juli 2023 i Resultater

Barbasol Championship 2023


10. – 13. juli


Keene Trace Golf Club, Nicholasville, Kentucky – USA

Beskrivelse av banen


Turneringen sendes på Eurosport Norge.

Golf på TV


Terminliste hele PGA Touren

Hjemmeside for turneringen


Om Barbasol Championship

The Barbasol Championship is a professional golf tournament in Kentucky on the PGA Tour; it debuted in 2015 as an alternate event to The Open Championship in Britain in July. The first three editions of the tournament were played in Alabama at the Grand National course of the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail in Opelika, northeast of Auburn. It was the first PGA Tour event played in Alabama since the PGA Championship in 1990.

In 2018, the tournament moved to Kentucky to the Keene Trace Golf Club in Nicholasville, south of Lexington, and was the first PGA Tour event (excluding majors) in the state in 59 years, since the Kentucky Derby Open in 1959. (Valhalla Golf Club near Louisville hosted the PGA Championship in 19962000and 2014.)

Like other alternate events, the winner of the Barbasol Championship does not earn an invitation to the Masters and point values are limited due to the weaker field (24 OWGR points and 300 FedEx Cup points compared to 100 OWGR points and 600 FedEx points for Open Championship winners). However, the winner still receives a two-year PGA Tour exemption and a trip to the PGA Championship.

In August 2021, it was announced that from 2022 onward, the event would become a co-sanctioned event with the European Tour, played the same week as an alternate event to the Genesis Scottish Open. It would also be an event that would give the leading non-exempt golfer entry into The Open Championship.

Tidligere vinnere Barbasol Championship

Year Tour(s)[a] Winner Score To par Margin of
Runner(s)-up Purse
share ($)
2023 EURPGAT 3,800,000 684,000
2022 EURPGAT United States Trey Mullinax 263 −25 1 stroke United States Kevin Streelman 3,700,000 666,000
2021 PGAT Republic of Ireland Séamus Power 267 −21 Playoff United States J. T. Poston 3,500,000 630,000
2020 PGAT Canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic[4]
2019 PGAT United States Jim Herman 262 −26 1 stroke United States Kelly Kraft 3,500,000 630,000
2018 PGAT United States Troy Merritt 265 −23 1 stroke United States Billy Horschel
United States Tom Lovelady
United States Richy Werenski
3,500,000 630,000
2017 PGAT United States Grayson Murray 263 −21 1 stroke United States Chad Collins 3,500,000 630,000
2016 PGAT Australia Aaron Baddeley 266 −18 Playoff South Korea Kim Si-woo 3,500,000 630,000
2015 PGAT United States Scott Piercy 265 −19 3 strokes United States Will Wilcox 3,500,000 630,000
Alle resultater