Sport på TV | NM sluttspill Ishockey | Snooker VM | Tour de Romandie | Cupen - 2. runde | Rustad IL søker juniortrener| Alle resultater

Delhi Half Marathon 2023 results

Lignende saker

Livestream and results from Delhi Half Marathon which is held on Saturday 14th of October 2023.

Publisert 15. oktober 2023 i Resultater

Delhi Half Marathon 2023


October 15


New Delhi – India


Half Marathon

All results

Men, top 8

Women, top 8




Delhi Half Marathon, currently branded as the Vedanta Delhi Half Marathon for sponsorship reasons, is an annual half marathon foot-race held in New DelhiIndia. Established in 2005, it is both an elite runner and mass participation event. It is an AIMS-certified course and is listed as a Gold Label Road Race by the IAAF. The race has seen the best of the athletes competing since the course is considered one of the fastest half marathon route. The event sees about 40,000 participants through the race categories of half marathon, the 7 km Great Delhi Run, a 4.3 km run for senior citizens, and a 3.5 km wheelchair race

There was a virtual race in 2021 before it resumed the next year.

Previous winners

Edition Year Men’s winner Time (h:m:s) Women’s winner Time (h:m:s)
1st 2005  Philip Rugut (KEN) 1:01:55  Irina Timofeyeva (RUS) 1:10:35
2nd 2006  Francis Kibiwott (KEN) 1:01:36  Lineth Chepkurui  (KEN) 1:10:40
3rd 2007  Dieudonné Disi (RWA) 1:00:43  Deriba Alemu (ETH) 1:10:30
4th 2008  Deriba Merga (ETH) 59:15  Aselefech Mergia (ETH) 1:08:17
5th 2009  Deriba Merga (ETH) 59:54  Mary Keitany (KEN) 1:06:54
6th 2010  Geoffrey Mutai (KEN) 59:38  Aselefech Mergia (ETH) 1:08:35
7th 2011[16]  Lelisa Desisa (ETH) 59:30  Lucy Wangui (KEN) 1:07:04
8th 2012[17]  Edwin Kipyego (KEN) 1:00:55  Wude Ayalew (ETH) 1:11:10
9th 2013[18]  Atsedu Tsegay (ETH) 59:12  Florence Kiplagat (KEN) 1:08:02
10th 2014[19]  Guye Adola (ETH) 59:06  Florence Kiplagat (KEN) 1:10:04
11th 2015[15]  Birhanu Legese (ETH) 59:20  Cynthia Limo (KEN) 1:08:35
12th 2016[20]  Eliud Kipchoge (KEN) 59:44  Worknesh Degefa (ETH) 1:07:42
13th 2017[21]  Birhanu Legese (ETH) 59:46  Almaz Ayana (ETH) 1:07:12
14th 2018[22]  Andamlak Belihu (ETH) 59:18  Tsehay Gemechu (ETH) 1:06:49
15th 2019[23]  Andamlak Belihu (ETH) 59:10  Tsehay Gemechu (ETH) 1:06:00
16th 2020[24]  Amedework Walelegn (ETH) 58:53  Yalemzerf Yehualaw (ETH) 1:04:46

More results

Alle resultater