Sport på TV | Sveits Rundt | EM friidrett Roma | Fotball EM | US Open golf | Birkebeinerløpet | Styrkeprøven | Tyrvinglekene| Alle resultater

Resultater DP World Tour Championship 2023

Lignende saker

Resultater fra DP World Tour Championship som spilles i Dubai fra 16.-19. november 2023.

Publisert 16. november 2023 i Resultater

DP World Tour Championship 2023


16. – 19. november


Jumeirah Golf Estates, Earth Course, Dubai – UAE


Turneringen sendes på Viaplay.

Golf på TV



Terminliste og resultater PGA Touren 2023

Hjemmeside for turneringen


Om DP World Tour Championship

The DP World Tour Championship is a golf tournament on the European Tour and is the climax of the DP World Tour Rankings. It is contested on the Greg Norman-designed Earth course at the Jumeirah Golf Estates in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. The title sponsor is DP World, based in Dubai.

The tournament was first held in 2009 when the Order of Merit was replaced by the Race to Dubai. It is contested by the leading 50 players in the DP World Tour Rankings at the start of the tournament. It is the replacement for the Volvo Masters, which was a similar event for the leading 60 money winners on the Order of Merit.

Past winners include Matt FitzpatrickRory McIlroyJon Rahm and Henrik Stenson.

Originally the tournament was to have a record prize fund of US$10,000,000, of which the winner’s share would be US$1,666,660, however in September 2009 it was announced that there would be a 25% reduction in both the overall prize fund and the winners cheque. The prize fund was increased to US$8,000,000 in 2012 and then US$9,000,000 in 2021 when the European Tour announced the new title sponsorship with DP World Tour.

The tournament also determines the Race to Dubai Bonus Pool, which goes to the top golfers on the DP World Tour Rankings after the tournament. It was original set at US$10,000,000 but reduced to US$7,500,000 paid to the top 15 players with the Race to Dubai winner getting US$1,500,000. In 2012 the bonus pool was cut in half to US$3,750,000 and reduced to the top 10 golfers, with the winner getting US$1,000,000.

The 2013 DP World Tour Championship at Jumeirah Golf Estates delivered a US$44 million gross economic benefit to Dubai, according to independent research commissioned by tournament organisers, The European Tour as stated in Vision magazine.

Tidligere vinnere

# Year Winner Score To par Margin of
Runner(s)-up Purse
share ($)
DP World Tour Championship
15th 2023 10,000,000 3,000,000
14th 2022 Spain Jon Rahm (3) 268 −20 2 strokes England Tyrrell Hatton
Sweden Alex Norén
10,000,000 3,000,000
DP World Tour Championship, Dubai
13th 2021 United States Collin Morikawa 271 −17 3 strokes Sweden Alexander Björk
England Matt Fitzpatrick
9,000,000 3,000,000
12th 2020 England Matt Fitzpatrick (2) 273 −15 1 stroke England Lee Westwood 8,000,000 3,000,000
11th 2019 Spain Jon Rahm (2) 269 −19 1 stroke England Tommy Fleetwood 8,000,000 3,000,000
10th 2018 England Danny Willett 270 −18 2 strokes United States Patrick Reed
England Matt Wallace
8,000,000 1,333,300
9th 2017 Spain Jon Rahm 269 −19 1 stroke Thailand Kiradech Aphibarnrat
Republic of Ireland Shane Lowry
8,000,000 1,333,300
8th 2016 England Matt Fitzpatrick 271 −17 1 stroke England Tyrrell Hatton 8,000,000 1,333,300
7th 2015 Northern Ireland Rory McIlroy (2) 267 −21 1 stroke England Andy Sullivan 8,000,000 1,333,300
6th 2014 Sweden Henrik Stenson (2) 272 −16 2 strokes France Victor Dubuisson
Northern Ireland Rory McIlroy
England Justin Rose
8,000,000 1,333,300
5th 2013 Sweden Henrik Stenson 263 −25 6 strokes England Ian Poulter 8,000,000 1,333,300
4th 2012 Northern Ireland Rory McIlroy 265 −23 2 strokes England Justin Rose 8,000,000 1,333,300
Dubai World Championship
3rd 2011 Spain Álvaro Quirós 269 −19 2 strokes Scotland Paul Lawrie 7,500,000 1,166,600
2nd 2010 Sweden Robert Karlsson 274 −14 Playoff England Ian Poulter 7,500,000 1,166,600 [7]
1st 2009 England Lee Westwood 265 −23 6 strokes England Ross McGowan 7,500,000 1,166,600
Alle resultater