Sport på TV | NM sluttspill Ishockey | Amstel Gold Race | Fleche Wallonne | Tour of the Alps | Boston Marathon| Alle resultater

Results Ras Al Khaimah Half Marathon 2024

Lignende saker

Livestream, startlists og results from Ras Al Khaimah Half Marathon which is held on Saturday 24th of February 2024.

Publisert 24. februar 2024 i Resultater

Ras Al Khaimah Half Marathon 2024

RAK Half Marathon


February 24


Ras Al Khaimah – UAE

Start times

Half Marathon  – 7.00am

10km Road Race – 9.30am

5km Road Race – 9.30am

2km Fun Run – 10.30am



1. Daniel Mateiko KEN 58:45

2. John Korir KEN 58:50

3. Isaia Lasoi KEN 58:55

4. Gerba Dibaba ETH 59:38

5. Benard Koech KEN 59:42

6. Birhanu Legese ETH 59:43

7. Tamirat Tola ETH 59:46

8. Amos Kibiwot KEN 59:51

9. Boki Diriba ETH 60:10

10. Alphonce Simbu TAN 60:28


1. Tsigie Gebreselama ETH 65:14

2. Ababel Yeshaneh ETH 65:44

3. Jackline Sakilu TAN 66:05

4. Margaret Chelimo KEN 66:31

5. Evaline Chirchir KEN 66:36

6. Catherine Amanang’ole KEN 66:49

7. Peres Jepchirchir KEN 67:19

8. Gete Alemayehu ETH 67:25

9. Megertu Alemu ETH 69:23

10. Ashete Bekere ETH 70:03





The first event, in 2007, saw Samuel Wanjiru breaking the world record, but Wanjiru himself set a new world record only a month later in another race. In the 2009 event Patrick Makau won by running what was, at the time, the second fastest half marathon ever.

Further sub-60-minute performances came in the men’s race in 2010, but it was women’s winner Elvan Abeylegesse who was the most impressive runner at the fourth edition: her time of 1:07:07 was not only the fastest ever for a debut half marathon run, but it also placed her as the sixth fastest ever woman over the distance. The race saw its first women’s world record performance in 2011, as Mary Keitany became the first female under the 66-minute mark with her winning time of 1:05:50.

The 2013 saw a race first with three men under 59 minutes, while winner Geoffrey Kipsang was two seconds off the course record. The women’s race re-wrote the all-time rankings as Lucy Kabuu ran the second fastest time ever to win in 66:09 minutes and Priscah Jeptoo and Rita Jeptoo (second and third) both entered the top five all-time fastest. Demonstrating significant depth, records for the fastest women’s times by finishing position were broken from second place up to eleventh place.

Past winners

Year Men’s winner Time (min:sec) Women’s winner Time (h:m:s)
2007  Samuel Wanjiru (KEN) 58:53 (WR)  Berhane Adere (ETH) 1:10:58
2008  Patrick Makau (KEN) 59:35  Salina Kosgei (KEN) 1:12:29
2009  Patrick Makau (KEN) 58:52  Dire Tune (ETH) 1:07:18
2010  Geoffrey Mutai (KEN) 59:43  Elvan Abeylegesse (TUR) 1:07:07
2011  Deriba Merga (ETH) 59:25  Mary Keitany (KEN) 1:05:50 (WR)
2012  Dennis Kipruto (KEN) 1:00:40  Mary Keitany (KEN) 1:06:49
2013  Geoffrey Kamworor (KEN) 58:54  Lucy Kabuu (KEN) 1:06:09
2014  Lelisa Desisa (ETH) 59:36  Priscah Jeptoo (KEN) 1:07:02
2015  Mosinet Geremew (ETH) 1:00:05  Mary Keitany (KEN) 1:06:02
2016  Birhanu Legese (ETH) 1:00:40  Cynthia Limo (KEN) 1:06:04
2017  Bedan Karoki (KEN) 59:10  Peres Jepchirchir (KEN) 1:05:06 (WR)
2018  Bedan Karoki (KEN) 58:42  Fancy Chemutai (KEN) 1:04:52
2019  Stephen Kiprop (KEN) 58:42  Senbere Teferi (ETH) 1:05:45
2020  Kibiwott Kandie (KEN) 58:58  Ababel Yeshaneh (ETH) 1:04:31 (WR)
2022  Jacob Kiplimo (UGA) 57:56  Girmawit Gebrzihair (ETH) 1:04:14
2023  Benard Kibet Koech (KEN) 58:45  Hellen Obiri (KEN) 1:05:05

More results

Alle resultater