Sport på TV | Håndball VM kvinner | WC langrenn Ruka | WC skiskyting Østersund | Kvalifisering Eliteserien fotball | Champions League menn| Alle resultater

Resultater Japan Cup 2023

Lignende saker

Startliste og resultater for Japan Cup som arrangeres 15. oktober 2023.

Publisert 15. oktober 2023 i Resultater

Japan Cup 2023

Endagsritt (1.Pro)

30. utgave


15. oktober



16 runder




Sykkel på TV




Om Japan Cup

The Japan Cup Cycle Road Race is one of the biggest road races in Asia. This one-day road race is certified in the highest category, and is the only UCI ProSeries event in Japan where you can watch the dead heat competition up close between the world’s top riders who compete in the Tour de France and Giro d’Italia. In 2022, over 130,000 fans gathered to Utsunomiya city to witness this authentic road race.

The event started as a memorial road race in 1992, commemorating the 1990 UCI Road World Championships in Utsunomiya city. The course is 10.3 kilometers times 16 laps with a total distance of 164.8 kilometers. The difference in elevation is 185 meters, with the Mt. Kogashi uphill climb being extremely challenging and exiting to watch.

Usually, the event takes place over three days. Day 1 is “team presentation” where all of the participating teams get together. Day 2 is the “Japan Cup Criterium”; a high-speed race where riders circle the main street of Utsunomiya city. Day 3 is the final day, the “Japan Cup Cycle Road Race” where riders zip through Mt. Kogashi.

With other related events taking place during this period, the Japan Cup is truly an annual festival proudly hosted by “Bicycle city Utsunomiya”.

Tidligere vinnere Japan Cup

År Vinner Andreplass Tredjeplass
1992 BEL Hendrik Redant USA Bart Bowen FRA Laurent Madouas
1993 ITA Claudio Chiappucci SUI Beat Zberg RUS Dmitry Nelyubin
1994 ITA Claudio Chiappucci SUI Erich Maechler ITA Stefano Checchin
1995 ITA Claudio Chiappucci ITA Stefano Zanini SUI Mauro Gianetti
1996 SUI Mauro Gianetti FRA Pascal Hervé ITA Andrea Peron
1997 JPN Yoshiyuki Abe ITA Andrea Tafi SUI Mauro Gianetti
1998 BEL Fabien De Waele ITA Daniele Nardello ESP José Luis Rubiera
1999 ITA Sergio Barbero ITA Mirko Celestino BEL Sébastien Demarbaix
2000 ITA Massimo Codol ITA Gabriele Missaglia ITA Marco Serpellini
2001 ITA Gilberto Simoni AUS Cadel Evans BEL Christophe Brandt
2002 ITA Sergio Barbero ESP Igor Astarloa ITA Fabio Sacchi
2003 ITA Sergio Barbero GER Patrik Sinkewitz ITA Guido Trentin
2004 GER Patrik Sinkewitz ITA Damiano Cunego ITA Manuel Quinziato
2005 ITA Damiano Cunego ESP Francisco Mancebo ITA Cristian Moreni
2006 ITA Riccardo Riccò ITA Ruggero Marzoli RUS Vladimir Gusev
2007 ITA Manuele Mori GER Fabian Wegmann ITA Francesco Gavazzi
2008 ITA Damiano Cunego ITA Giovanni Visconti ITA Ivan Basso
2009 DEN Chris Anker Sørensen ESP Daniel Moreno ITA Ivan Santaromita
2010 IRL Daniel Martin AUS Peter McDonald JPN Yusuke Hatanaka
2011 AUS Nathan Haas JPN Taiji Nishitani JPN Junya Sano
2012 ITA Ivan Basso IRL Daniel Martin POL Rafał Majka
2013 NZL Jack Bauer ITA Damiano Cunego COL Julián Arredondo
2014 AUS Nathan Haas NOR Edvald Boasson-Hagen SLO Grega Bole
2015 NED Bauke Mollema ITA Diego Ulissi JPN Yukiya Arashiro
2016 ITA Davide Villella (Wikidata:Q756617) Christopher Juul-Jensen AUS Robert Power
2017 ITA Marco Canola ESP Benjamín Prades JPN Takeaki Amezawa
2018 AUS Robert Power NED Antwan Tolhoek DEN Matti Breschel
2019 NED Bauke Mollema CAN Michael Woods NZL Dion Smith
2021 avlyst
2022 USA Neilson Powless ITA Andrea Piccolo AUS Benjamin Dyball

Flere resultater

Alle resultater