Sport på TV | Fotball EM | Tour de France | Wimbledon | OL Paris | Diamond League Monaco | VM orientering Edinburgh | NM motbakkeløp| Alle resultater

Resultater Volta Catalunya 2024

Lignende saker

Startliste, etappeprofiler og resultater for Volta Catalunya som arrangeres fra 18.-24. mars 2024.

Publisert 18. mars 2024 i Resultater

Volta Catalunya 2024

Etapperitt over sju etapper (2.UWT)


18.- 24. mars


Kataluna – Spania


Rittet sendes på Eurosport og TV2 Sport 2.

Sykkel på TV



18. mars: Etappe 1 – Sant Feliu de Guixols-Sant Feliu de Guixols


19. mars: Etappe 2 – Mataro-Vallter


20. mars: Etappe 3 – Sant Joan de les Abadesses-Port Aine


21. mars: Etappe 4 – Sort-Lleida


22. mars: Etappe 5 – Altafulla-Viladecans


23. mars: Etappe 6 – Berga-Queralt


24. mars: Etappe 7 – Barcelona-Barcelona



Om Volta Catalunya

The Volta a Catalunya (Catalan pronunciation: [ˈbɔltə ə kətəˈluɲə]; Tour of Catalonia, Spanish: Vuelta a Cataluña) is a road bicycle race held annually in Catalonia, Spain.

It is one of three World Tour stage races in Spain, together with the Vuelta a España and the Tour of the Basque Country. The race has had several different calendar dates, running before in September, June and May. Since 2010 it has been on the calendar in late March as part of the UCI World Tour.

Raced over seven days, it covers the autonomous community of Catalonia in Northeast Spain and contains one or more stages in the mountain region of the Pyrenees. The race traditionally finishes with a stage in Barcelona, Catalonia’s capital, on a circuit with the famous Montjuïc climb and park.

First held in 1911, the Volta a Catalunya is the fourth-oldest still-existing cycling stage race in the world. Only the Tour de France (1903), the Tour of Belgium (1908) and the Giro d’Italia (1909) are older. It was the second cycling event organized on the Iberian Peninsula, only after the amateur and sub-23 race Volta a Tarragona (1908), equally held in Catalonia but no longer on the calendar. Catalan cycling icon Mariano Cañardo won the race seven times in the 1920s and 1930s, setting an unsurpassed record.

In 2018, the one-day women’s competition reVolta was organised on the same day of the last men’s stage.

Tidligere vinnere Volta Catalunya

Year Country Rider Team
1911  Spain Sebastià Masdeu
1912  Spain Josép Magdalena
1913  Spain Juan Martí
No race due to World War I
1920  France José Pelletier
1921 No race
1922 No race
1923  France Maurice Ville Automoto-Hutchinson
1924  Spain Miquel Mucio U.D. Sans
1925  Spain Miquel Mucio U.D. Sans
1926  France Víctor Fontan individual
1927  France Víctor Fontan individual
1928  Spain Mariano Cañardo Elvish-Wolber
1929  Spain Mariano Cañardo F.C. Barcelona
1930  Spain Mariano Cañardo Styl
1931  Spain Salvador Cardona individual
1932  Spain Mariano Cañardo individual
1933  Italy Alfredo Bovet Bianchi
1934  Italy Bernardo Rogora Gloria
1935  Spain Mariano Cañardo Orbea
1936  Spain Mariano Cañardo Colin–Wolber
1937 No race due to Civil War
1938 No race due to Civil War
1939  Spain Mariano Cañardo individual
1940  Luxembourg Christophe Didier Alcyon–Dunlop
1941  Spain Antonio Andrés Sancho individual
1942  Spain Fédérico Ezquerra individual
1943  Spain Julián Berrendero F.C. Barcelona
1944  Spain Miguel Casas individual
1945  Spain Bernardo Ruiz individual
1946  Spain Julián Berrendero Chiclès-Tabay
1947  Spain Emilio Rodríguez U.D. Sans–Alas Color–Minaco
1948  Spain Emilio Rodríguez U.D. Sans-Alas Color
1949  France Émile Rol La Perle–Hutchinson
1950  Spain Antonio Gelabert individual
1951  Italy Primo Volpi Arbos-Talbot
1952  Spain Miguel Poblet Canals & Nubiola
1953  Spain Salvador Botella individual
1954  Italy Walter Serena Bottecchia-Ursus
1955  Spain José Gómez del Moral Minaco
1956  Spain Aniceto Utset Mobylette–Coabania
1957  Spain Jesús Loroño
1958  Belgium Richard Van Genechten
1959  Spain Salvador Botella
1960  Spain Miguel Poblet
1961  France Henri Duez
1962  Spain Antonio Karmany
1963  France Joseph Novales
1964  France Joseph Carrara
1965  Spain Antonio Gómez del Moral
1966  Netherlands Arie den Hartog
1967  France Jacques Anquetil
1968  Belgium Eddy Merckx
1969  Spain Mariano Díaz
1970  Italy Franco Bitossi
1971  Spain Luis Ocaña
1972  Italy Felice Gimondi
1973  Spain Domingo Perurena
1974  France Bernard Thévenet
1975  Italy Fausto Bertoglio
1976  Spain Enrique Martínez
1977  Belgium Freddy Maertens
1978  Italy Francesco Moser
1979  Spain Vicente Belda
1980  Spain Marino Lejarreta Teka
1981  Spain Faustino Rupérez Zor
1982  Spain Alberto Fernández Teka
1983  Spain Josep Recio Kelme
1984  Ireland Sean Kelly Skil–Sem
1985  Great Britain Robert Millar Peugeot
1986  Ireland Sean Kelly KAS
1987  Spain Álvaro Pino BH
1988  Spain Miguel Induráin Reynolds
1989  Spain Marino Lejarreta Caja Rural
1990  Spain Laudelino Cubino BH
1991  Spain Miguel Induráin Banesto
1992  Spain Miguel Induráin Banesto
1993  Colombia Álvaro Mejía Motorola
1994  Italy Claudio Chiappucci Carrera Jeans–Tassoni
1995  France Laurent Jalabert ONCE
1996   Switzerland Alex Zülle ONCE
1997  Spain Fernando Escartín Kelme–Costa Blanca
1998  Colombia Hernán Buenahora Vitalicio Seguros
1999  Spain Manuel Beltrán Banesto
2000  Spain José María Jiménez Banesto
2001  Spain Joseba Beloki ONCE–Eroski
2002  Spain Roberto Heras U.S. Postal Service
2003  Spain José Antonio Pecharromán Costa de Almería-Paternina
2004  Spain Miguel Ángel Martín Perdiguero Phonak
2005  Ukraine Yaroslav Popovych Discovery Channel
2006  Spain David Cañada Saunier Duval–Prodir
2007  Russia Vladimir Karpets Caisse d’Epargne
2008  Spain Gustavo César Karpin–Galicia
2009  Spain Alejandro Valverde Caisse d’Epargne
2010  Spain Joaquim Rodríguez Team Katusha
2011  Italy Michele Scarponi[Note 1] Lampre–ISD
2012   Switzerland Michael Albasini GreenEDGE
2013  Ireland Dan Martin Garmin–Sharp
2014  Spain Joaquim Rodríguez Team Katusha
2015  Australia Richie Porte Team Sky
2016  Colombia Nairo Quintana Movistar Team
2017  Spain Alejandro Valverde Movistar Team
2018  Spain Alejandro Valverde Movistar Team
2019  Colombia Miguel Ángel López Astana
2020 No race due to COVID-19 pandemic
2021  Great Britain Adam Yates Ineos Grenadiers
2022  Colombia Sergio Higuita Bora–Hansgrohe
2023  Slovenia Primož Roglič Team Jumbo–Visma
Alle resultater