Sport på TV | Diamond League Eugene | Bislett Games | Giro d'Italia | Tour of Norway | Ishockey VM | Roland Garros | Norway Chess| Alle resultater

Resultater sprint fri verdenscup langrenn Lahti 2024

Lignende saker

Startlister og resultater for sprint fri verdenscup langrenn Lahti som arrangeres 3. mars 2024.

Publisert 3. mars 2024 i Resultater

Program og resultater alle renn fra WC Lahti

Sprint fri verdenscup langrenn Lahti

Dato: 3. mars
Start prolog kl 09.15
Start finaler kl 11.45
På TV: TV3


Menn finaler

Kvinner finaler

Menn prolog

Kvinner prolog


Kvinner prolog

Menn prolog

Historikk og statistikk


Johannes Høsflot Klæbo
 Johannes Høsflot Klæbo has won a record 46 individual World Cup sprint
events. He won the most recent four sprint events (Goms, twice in
Canmore and Minneapolis).
 Klæbo won 24 of the last 25 individual World Cup freestyle sprint events he
competed in, with a second place behind Federico Pellegrino in Davos on
17 December 2022 as the only exception.
 Klæbo has won each of the last three individual sprint events in the World
Cup in Lahti. Only Emil Jönsson (3) has won as many individual sprint
events in Lahti as Klæbo (3).
 Klæbo has won a total of six individual sprint events in Finland. Only Klæbo
himself (nine in both Switzerland and Norway) and Federico Pellegrino
(seven in Switzerland) have won more individual sprint events in a specific
 Including team and relay events, Klæbo has won seven World Cup events
in Lahti. He only recorded as many wins in Ruka (10).
Lucas Chanavat
 Lucas Chanavat has won four individual World Cup sprint events (all in
 Chavanat is tied with Richard Jouve for most individual World Cup sprint
podiums (20) and wins (4) among French men.
 Chanavat recorded podium finishes in four of the six individual World Cup
freestyle sprint events this season, joint-most alongside Johannes Høsflot
Klæbo (four, all wins).
 Chanavat (4) is one short of equalling his highest number of individual
World Cup sprint podium finishes in a single season (5 in 2021/22).
 Chanavat can become the second French skier to win three individual
World Cup events in a single season, after Vincent Vittoz in 2004/05 (3)
and in 2007/08 (3).
Other contenders
 All three of Erik Valnes’ career individual sprint victories in the World Cup
came in the classic style, including in Ruka (24 November) and Oberhof
(19 January) this season.
 Valnes’ best result in freestyle sprint events are two second-place finishes:
in Falun on 18 March 2023 and in Canmore on 10 February 2024.
 Håvard Solås Taugbøl has recorded seven individual World Cup sprint
podium finishes, six of those came in freestyle events.
 Only Johannes Høsflot Klæbo (46) claimed as many men’s individual World
Cup sprint victories as Federico Pellegrino (17). Pellegrino’s last
individual WC sprint victory dates from 17 December 2022 (in the freestyle
in Davos).
 Sixteen of Pellegrino’s 17 individual World Cup sprint wins came in
freestyle events. The exception was his sprint classic style victory in
Canmore on 8 March 2016.
 Edvin Anger (21 years old) could become the youngest male skier
representing Sweden to win an individual World Cup sprint event. Emil
Jönsson is the current record holder for Sweden. He was 22 years and 164
days old when he won the sprint freestyle in Canmore on 26 January 2008.
 Anger finished on the podium in two individual World Cup sprint events, in
Davos (2nd) on 3 January and Canmore (3rd) on 10 February.


 Swedish skiers have won eight of the 10 individual sprint events this World
Cup season, with Kristine Stavås Skistad’s triumphs in Trondheim and
Canmore as the exceptions (both freestyle).
 Linn Svahn (5) has won half of the individual sprints this World Cup
season. She missed the podium in only one event, the season opener in
Ruka on 25 November (5th).
 The last woman to record more than five triumphs in individual sprint
events was Stina Nilsson (6 in 2018/19). Svahn has won three freestyle
sprints this season. Nilsson’s six victories in 2018/19 were all in the
freestyle (World Cup record).
 Svahn (12) is level with Kikkan Randall (12) on sixth-most individual World
Cup sprint victories. Bente Skari (17) is in fifth place.
 Svahn (5), Emma Ribom (2) and Jonna Sundling (1) have won an
individual sprint World Cup this season. No country has had four different
winners in World Cup sprint events in a single season.
 Jonna Sundling (27) and Maja Dahlqvist (26) are in fifth and sixth place
respectively for most podium finishes in women’s individual sprint World
Cups. Stina Nilsson (31) is next on the list.
 Sundling has recorded seven of her nine individual World Cup event wins
in the freestyle sprint, including the most recent sprint, in Minneapolis on 18
 Since the the start of the 2021/22 World Cup season, Sundling finished on
the podium in 16 of her 19 individual World Cup sprint starts (5 victories).
 Dahlqvist finished on the podium in 10 individual World Cup sprint events
since her last individual sprint victory in Dresden on 18 December 2021.
Other contenders
 Each of the last 18 individual sprint events in the World Cup were won by
athletes from either Sweden (10) or Norway (8). The three individual sprints
prior to this run were all won by Nadine Fähndrich (of which two in the
 Fähndrich has recorded only one sprint podium finish since those three
wins, a third place in the freestyle sprint in Talinn on 21 March 2023.
 Kristine Stavås Skistad (2) is the only non-Swedish woman to have won
an individual sprint event in the 2023/24 World Cup. Both of her triumphs
came in freestyle events, in Trondheim on 15 December and in Canmore
on 10 February.

Terminliste verdenscupen langrenn 2023/24

Arrangørens hjemmeside

Alle resultater