Sport på TV | Håndball VM kvinner | WC skiskyting Østersund | WC hopp Lillehammer | WC kombinert Lillehammer | IBU Cup Kontiolahti | WC alpint Beaver Creek | WC alpint Tremblant | WC langrenn Gällivare | NC langrenn Gålå | WC skøyter Stavanger | Hero World Challenge - Golf | Valencia Marathon | Eliteserien, fotball| Alle resultater

Resultater sprint klassisk Ruka 2023

Lignende saker

Startlister og resultater fra sprint klassisk Ruka fredag 24. november 2023

Publisert 24. november 2023 i Langrenn

Sprint klassisk Ruka 2023

Fredag 24. november

Start prolog kl 10.00
Start finaler kl 12.30


Finaler menn

Offisielle resultater

Finaler kvinner

Offisielle resultater

Prolog menn

Prolog kvinner


Finaler menn

Finaler kvinner

Statistikk og fun facts


Maja Dahlqvist
 Maja Dahlqvist has become the first woman to win the sprint crystal globe
in successive seasons since Maiken Caspersen Falla in 2015/16 to
2017/18 (3 in a row).
 Remarkably, Dahlqvist failed to win any of the 13 individual World Cup
sprint events last season. Dahlqvist did finish on the podium six times in
those 13 events (four second places and two third places).
 Dahlqvist is eyeing her first World Cup victory in the individual sprint since
she won five sprint events in a row from February to December 2021
(including the sprint classic style in Ruka).
 Swedish women took the sprint crystal globe in four of the last five seasons
(Slovenia’s Anamarija Lampic topped the standings in 2020/21), after they
had never won this specific globe before (it was introduced in 1996/97).
 In each of the last three seasons, the opening individual sprint event of the
women’s World Cup season was won by a Swedish woman (all held in
Ruka). Those wins were achieved by Linn Svahn (2020/21), Dahlqvist
(2021/22) and Emma Ribom (2022/23).
Kristine Stavås Skistad
 Kristine Stavås Skistad won five of the 13 individual World Cup sprint
events last season, most of all women. This includes each of the last four
 Skistad’s five victories were all achieved from January 2023 onwards: in
Les Rousses (classic), Drammen (classic), Falun (freestyle), Tallinn
(freestyle) and Lahti (classic). She had not achieved a World Cup podium
finish – individual or in a team event – prior to 2023.
 Skistad is the first Norwegian woman to have claimed four consecutive
victories in individual World Cup sprint events since Maiken Caspersen
Falla in February-March 2016.
 Skistad could become the third woman to win at least five individual
World Cup sprint events in a row, after Marit Bjørgen (11, December
2003 – January 2005) and Maja Dahlqvist (5, February-December 2021).
 Skistad has won each of the last five individual World Cup sprint events
she participated in. In between she missed the event in Toblach.

Other contenders
 Last season, Kristine Stavås Skistad (5), Nadine Fähndrich (3), Emma
Ribom (2), Jonna Sundling (2) and Lotto Udnes Weng (1) won an
individual women’s World Cup sprint event.
 Only Maja Dahlqvist (6, no wins) recorded as many podium finishes in
women’s individual World Cup sprints last season as Sundling (two wins,
four second places).
 Linn Svahn and Sundling (both 7) are the active female cross-country
skiers to have claimed the most individual World Cup sprint wins.
 Tiril Udnes Weng – winner of the overall World Cup last season – has yet
to win an individual World Cup sprint event. Her best result is a secondplace finish in the Val di Fiemme classic style on 6 January 2023 (stage in
the Tour de Ski).
 Tiril Udnes Weng only individual World Cup victory came in the 10km
pursuit classic style in Val Müstair on New Year’s Day 2023 (stage in the
Tour de Ski).
 Tiril Udnes Weng is uncertain for the World Cup events in Ruka after she
tested for COVID-19 following a training camp in Italy


Johannes Høsflot Klæbo
 Johannes Høsflot Klæbo won 20 out of a possible 31 individual World Cup
events last season, equalling the record for most individual World Cup wins
in a single season (20 by Therese Johaug in 2019/20).
 Klæbo (72) holds the record for most World Cup victories among men (all
disciplines), 68 of Klæbo’s 72 WC wins were achieved in individual events.
 Klæbo claimed his fifth sprint crystal globe last season (2016/17 – 2019/20,
2022/23). Including women, only Bente Skari (5) and Marit Bjørgen (5)
have won the sprint crystal globe as many times as Klæbo.
 Klæbo (40) is tied alongside Bjørgen (40) for most individual World
Cup sprint victories. He won 10 of the 13 individual World Cup sprint
events last season.
 Klæbo has won more individual World Cup sprint events in the freestyle
(24) than in the classic style (16).
 Klæbo has won each of the last six individual World Cup events, the jointlongest individual winning streak by a male cross-country skier in World
Cup history (also six by Klæbo himself from December 2022 to January
 Klæbo triumphed in each of the first three individual events in the 2022/23
World Cup season, which opened in Ruka. The Norwegian emerged
victorious in the sprint classic style, 10km classic style and 20km pursuit
freestyle in that opening weekend.
 Klæbo tested positive for COVID-19 on Tuesday 7 November. He was not
fit enough to compete in Beitostølen.
Other contenders
 Norway won 28 of the 31 individual men’s events in last season’s World
Cup, including 10 of the 13 individual sprint events (all wins by Johannes
Høsflot Klæbo).
 The other three individual men’s sprint events in the 2022/23 World Cup
were won by France’s Richard Jouve (2) and Italy’s Federico Pellegrino
(1). Jouve won two sprints in the classic style (in Beitostølen and Les
Rousses) and Pellegrino won the sprint freestyle event in Davos.
 Jouve (sprint crystal globe in 2021/22) is the only French cross-country
skier – male or female – to have ever claimed a crystal globe.
 Only Klæbo (40) has won as many individual World Cup sprint events
among men as Pellegrino (17). Only one of Pellegrino’s 17 victories was
achieved in the classic style (in Canmore during the Ski Tour Canada on 8
March 2016).
 The last Norwegian man other than Johannes Høsflot Klæbo to win an
individual World Cup sprint event was Håvard Solås Taugbøl in the
freestyle in Dresden on 18 December 2021. Klæbo skipped that World

 Lucas Chanavat, who finished runner-up in the sprint World Cup standings
last season, has two individual World Cup sprint victories to his name:
freestyle events in Planica (21 December 2019) and Dresden (11 January
 Calle Halfvarsson could hand Sweden its first World Cup sprint victory on
the men’s side since Oskar Svensson’s triumph in the freestyle in
Ulricehamn on 6 February 2021.


Program og resultater alle renn under verdenscupåpningen i Ruka

Arrangørens hjemmesider

Terminliste verdenscupen 2023-24

Terminliste Norgescup senior langrenn 2023-24

Resultater fra verdenscupen i Ruka 2022

Terminlister langrenn

Alle resultater