Sport på TV | Nordisk Mesterskap friidrett | Diamond League Rabat | Giro d'Italia | Ishockey VM | PGA Championship| Alle resultater

Resultater World Wide Technology Championship – PGA touren 2023

Lignende saker

Resultater fra PGA touren og World Wide Technology Championship som spilles fra 2. til 5. november 2023.

Publisert 2. november 2023 i Resultater

World Wide Technology Championship 2023

PGA TOUR’s FedExCup fall


2. – 5. november


El Cardonal at Diamante Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Beskrivelse av banen


Turneringen sendes på Eurosport Norge og Discovery+.

Golf på TV



Terminliste hele PGA Touren

Hjemmeside for turneringen


Om World Wide Technology Championship

The World Wide Technology Championship is a professional golf tournament on the PGA Tour in Mexico, contested at the Tiger Woods-designed El Cardonal golf course within the Diamante Cabo San Lucas resort. It debuted in February 2007 and was the first PGA Tour event to take place in Mexico. The first 16 years of the tournament took place in Riviera Maya before the tournament was moved to Los Cabos in 2023.

Originally an alternate event in late winter, the tournament was played the same week as the WGC Match Play event in Arizona. Mayakoba was part of the FedEx Cup, but only earned half the points of a regular event. The prize fund in 2007 was US$3.5 million (with a winner’s share of $630,000), making it the richest golf tournament in Mexico.

Fred Funk, a winner four months earlier on the Champions Tour, took the inaugural event in a playoff over José Cóceres of Argentina. Funk was 50 years, 257 days of age and became the oldest player to win a PGA Tour event in nearly 32 years; Art Wall was about eleven months older when he won the Greater Milwaukee Open in July 1975.

In 2013, the event was moved to mid-November to be part of the 2014 season as a primary event in the early part of the season, which began in October for the first time. The tournament now offered full FedEx Cup points, a Masters invitation, and a large purse increase (over 60%, to $6 million). With the tour’s new schedule, the Mayakoba event was not part of the abbreviated 2013 season.

The Golf Classic is allocated four additional sponsor exemptions designated for players of Spanish or Mexican heritage from Latin AmericaSouth AmericaSpain, or Mexico.

In 2021, World Wide Technology was announced as the new title sponsor of the event, in a deal lasting until 2027.

In November 2022, it was noted that the El Camaleón Golf Course had been added to the roster for the 2023 LIV Golf League. With the PGA Tour and LIV Golf‘s ongoing legal battle, the tour decided to end its relationship with Mayakoba. In January 2023, PGA Tour commissioner Jay Monahan confirmed that the tour was working with World Wide Technology, but did not see them being back at Mayakoba.

Tidligere vinnere World Wide Technology Championship

Year Winner Score To par Margin of
Runner(s)-up Purse
share ($)
World Wide Technology Championship
2023 8,200,000 1,476,000
2022 United States Russell Henley 261 −23 4 strokes United States Brian Harman 8,200,000 1,476,000
2021 Norway Viktor Hovland (2) 261 −23 4 strokes Mexico Carlos Ortiz 7,200,000 1,296,000
Mayakoba Golf Classic
2020 Norway Viktor Hovland 264 −20 1 stroke United States Aaron Wise 7,200,000 1,296,000
2019 United States Brendon Todd 264 −20 1 stroke United States Adam Long
Mexico Carlos Ortiz
United States Vaughn Taylor
7,200,000 1,296,000
2018 United States Matt Kuchar 262 −22 1 stroke New Zealand Danny Lee 7,200,000 1,296,000
OHL Classic at Mayakoba
2017 United States Patton Kizzire 265 −19 1 stroke United States Rickie Fowler 7,100,000 1,278,000
2016 United States Pat Perez 263 −21 2 strokes United States Gary Woodland 7,000,000 1,260,000
2015 Northern Ireland Graeme McDowell 266 −18 Playoff United States Jason Bohn
Scotland Russell Knox
6,200,000 1,116,000
2014 United States Charley Hoffman 267 −17 1 stroke United States Shawn Stefani 6,100,000 1,098,000
2013 United States Harris English 263 −21 4 strokes United States Brian Stuard 6,000,000 1,080,000
Mayakoba Golf Classic
2012 United States John Huh 271 −13 Playoff Australia Robert Allenby 3,700,000 666,000
Mayakoba Golf Classic at Riviera Maya-Cancun
2011 United States Johnson Wagner 267 −17 Playoff United States Spencer Levin 3,700,000 666,000
2010 United States Cameron Beckman 269 −15 2 strokes United States Joe Durant
United States Brian Stuard
3,600,000 648,000
2009 United States Mark Wilson 267 −13 2 strokes United States J. J. Henry 3,600,000 648,000
2008 United States Brian Gay 264 −16 2 strokes United States Steve Marino 3,500,000 630,000
2007 United States Fred Funk 266 −14 Playoff Argentina José Cóceres 3,500,000 630,000


Alle resultater